Sprint Process and Interface Taste

Although I was familiar with a majority of the process described in the video, breaking it down into Acts seems useful. As mentioned in the video, I am always eager to show my prototype to a tester, and often neglect to get information on the user’s background, which ultimately colors the entire interview. I also appreciated the emphasis on ensuring the tester didn’t feel like they were being tested – this makes people clam up and can undermine the usefulness of a whole interview.

As for favorite interfaces, I’m a big fan of Slack. The app contains a massive amount of information – contacts, messages, alternate threads, etc., and manages to organize it into an extremely usable format. I especially like the multi pane layout seen above. The ability to adapt to screen size and the user’s needs is very valuable.

Leave a comment